Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I am home in Canada! Even better, we’re in the middle of a snowstorm! Snow has got to be one of my most favourite things about Canada and winter and you can’t have Christmas without snow. It’s just wrong. I’ve gotten used to hot Christmases after years of living in Australia but there’s always something *wrong* about it. After all, Santa comes from the North Pole so Christmas was meant to be cold and snowy!

I’ve been back in Canada for almost 2 weeks now and it’s been great. I’ve loved catching up with my family and friends. I got to meet my best friend’s 5 day old baby girl and catch up with numerous others. I haven’t had the best internet which is why things have been quiet on the blog front. As you can imagine, I’ve had bigger priorities than writing a blog post.

I woke up this morning to about 20cm of fresh snow on the ground and it’s been snowing all day. A friend came to meet me and we walked to a nearby tea shop….we looked like abominable snowmen by the time we arrived there, 5 minutes later! I love snow! I love it so much but I guess it also helps that I don’t have to drive in it or shovel it so I can just enjoy it for what it is. Everything looks gorgeous covered in the fluffy white stuff.

It’s gonna be a white Christmas!!!!

The neighbourhood

The neighbourhood

 

Hard to see signs while driving!

Hard to see signs while driving!

The snow plow has been by and this guy isn't going anywhere for awhile!

The snow plow has been by and this guy isn’t going anywhere for awhile!

I hope you’re having a good holiday season where you are! I know I sure am!!

 

